Australia Tourist Guide
North West ACT Map - Click to ZoomNorth East ACT Map - Click to Zoom
South West ACT Map - Click to ZoomSouth East ACT Map - Click to Zoom

Map: Australia Capital Territory (ACT) - Click Region to Zoom ©


Map of ACT Australia

Canberra Australia was the vision of Walter Burley Griffin, who purpose designed the city with lakes, long tree lined drives and plenty of open public places and parks.

The Snowy Mountains, just south of the ACT in New South Wales, has skiing and snow sports in winter, alpine recreation and hiking during the rest of the year.

Here you will find beautiful coastline with sleepy villages and towns, while in the south, is the tallest mountain in Australia, Mt Kosciuszko and the Alpine National Park, with its snow capped mountains in winter.

The Australian Capital Territory (ACT) with the city of Canberra, is the Nation’s Capital. See more about Canberra ACT Australia.

See more about New South Wales Places, Cities and Towns - NSW Tourist Guide.

ACT Surrounds South West of New South Wales

  • Orange
  • Wagga Wagga
  • Yass
  • Hay
  • West Wyalong
  • Cowra
  • Albury-Wondonga


South East of NSW - South Coast

  • Sydney Australia
  • Newcastle
  • Gosford
  • Wollongong
  • Canberra ACT
  • Cooma
  • Maitland
  • Bathurst
  • Bega
  • Eden

ACT Hotels and Accommodation

ACT accommodation includes hotels, motels, luxury resorts, caravan parks, camping, bed and breakfasts, backpackers and youth hostels.

Main Photo: Australia Capital Territory (ACT) - Click Region to Zoom

Search the Australia Tourist Guide
Australia Tourist Guide -> Australian Capital Territory -> Australia Maps -> Map ACT Australia -> Map of ACT Australia
Australia Tourist Guide -> Contact Page - Privacy Statement - © 2018 IA Connections - Sitemap